MEET OUR STAFF

Norman
Norman Levinrad Eugene, OR

Owner & Chief Actuary (EA, FSPA, MAAA)

Norman founded Summit in 1990 and is President and Chief Actuary. He has over thirty-five years experience in the pension industry. Norman has been a frequent speaker at national pension conferences for the past twenty-five years and has served in many leadership roles in the profession.

Phone: 541-344-2324 x 311

Email: Norman@SummitBenefit.com

Jeff Curl
Jeff Curl Eugene, OR

Owner, COO & CFO

For over twenty years Jeff has been the Co-Owner and Chief Operating Officer at Summit. He is a graduate of the United States Military Academy at West Point where he received a Bachelor of Science degree, a graduate of the University of Oregon where he received his Masters of Business Administration, and is a retired Special Forces United States Army Captain.

Phone: 541-344-2324 x 312

Email: Jeff@SummitBenefit.com

Matthew
Matthew Arbo Eugene, OR

ACA Data Analyst

Matthew has been with Summit since 2015.

Phone: 541-344-2324 x 329

Email: MatthewA@SummitBenefit.com

Danielle Berry
Danielle Berry Eugene, OR

Actuarial Assistant

Danielle has been with Summit since 2015.

Phone: 541-344-2324 x 321

Email: Danielle@SummitBenefit.com

Kris
Kris Birr Eugene, OR

DB Team Assistant

Kris has been with Summit since 2015.

Phone: 541-344-2324 x 314

Email: Kris@SummitBenefit.com

Patricia
Patricia Bowdler Eugene, OR

DB Administrator/Actuarial Assistant (QPA, QKA)

Patricia has been with Summit since 2014 and has over 15 years experience in the pension industry.

Phone: 541-344-2324 x 319

Email: Patricia@SummitBenefit.com

Andrea Braunger
Andrea Braunger Eugene, OR

Junior DC Administrator

Andrea has been with Summit since 2007 with over 9 years experience in the pension industry.

Phone: 541-344-2324 x 454

Email: Andrea@SummitBenefit.com

Jeremy
Jeremy Clark Eugene, OR

DB Administrator/Actuarial Assistant/DB Team Leader (QPA)

Jeremy has been with Summit since 2000 with over 15 years experience in the pension industry.

Phone: 541-344-2324 x 456

Email: Jeremy@SummitBenefit.com

Katy
Katy Coxon Eugene, OR

ACA Consultant

Katy has been with Summit since 2014.

Phone: 541-344-2324 x 341

Email: Katy@SummitBenefit.com

Leigh
Leigh DeYoung West Chester, PA

DC Administrator/DC Coordinator

Leigh has been with Summit since 2013 and has over 15 years of experience in the pension industry.

Phone: 541-344-2324 x 458

Email: Leigh@SummitBenefit.com

Mike E
Mike Eaton Eugene, OR

Actuary/DB Manager (EA, MSPA, CPC)

Mike has been with Summit since 2007 with over 9 years experience in the pension industry.

Phone: 541-344-2324 x 310

Email: Mike@SummitBenefit.com

Greg Ervin
Greg Ervin Eugene, OR

ACA Consultant

Greg has been with Summit since 2008.

Phone: 541-344-2324 x 335

Email: Greg@SummitBenefit.com

Kathryn
Kathryn Goracke Eugene, OR

DB Administrator/Actuarial Assistant/DB Team Leader (CPC, QPA, QKA)

Kathryn has been with Summit since 2002.  She specializes in defined benefit plan administration and has experience in many aspects in the life of a pension plan, including valuation preparation, nondiscrimination testing, plan termination and more.

Phone: 541-344-2324 x 301

Email: Kathryn@SummitBenefit.com

Pieter
photo by Inger Klekacz
Pieter Hilton Eugene, OR

Actuarial Assistant

Pieter has been with Summit since 2014.

Phone: 541-344-2324 x 307

Email: Pieter@SummitBenefit.com

Amanda Hochendoner
Amanda Hochendoner Eugene, OR

Terminations Specialist (QPA, QKA)

Amanda has been with Summit since 2007 with over 9 years of experience in the pension industry.

Phone: 541-344-2324 x 313

Email: Amanda@SummitBenefit.com

Shelly
Shelly M. Jamieson, JD Salem, Oregon

Director: Plan Document Department

Shelly is an ERISA attorney who has been with Summit since 2008.

Phone: 541-344-2324 x 457

Email: Shelly@SummitBenefit.com

Julia
Julia Lewis Eugene, OR

Office Manager - Oregon

Julia has been with Summit since 2002 with over 14 years experience in the pension industry.

Phone: 541-344-2324 x 320

Email: Julia@SummitBenefit.com

Lloyd
Lloyd Madden Eugene, OR

ACA Data Analyst

Lloyd has been with Summit since 2015.

Phone: 541-344-2324 x 316

Email: Lloyd@SummitBenefit.com

Beth Mathison
Beth Mathison Milwaukee, WI

Office Manager/FLO (Project Manager)/Property Manager - WI

Beth has been with Summit since 1997 and wears a variety of operational hats, including WorkFLO.

Phone: 414-302-9199 x 203

Email: Beth@SummitBenefit.com

Dee Miller
Dee Miller Lancaster, PA

Defined Contribution Administrator

Dee has been with Summit since 2008 and has over 20 years experience in the pension industry.

Phone: 541-344-2324 x 455

Email: Dee@SummitBenefit.com

Thomas Pitts Eugene. OR

Actuarial Assistant

Thomas has been with Summit since 2017.

Phone: 541-344-2324 x 332

Email: Thomas@SummitBenefit.com

Chris Shum
Christopher Shum Eugene, OR

ACA Service Administrator

Christopher has been with Summit since 2015. 

Phone: 541-344-2324 x 309

Email: Christopher@SummitBenefit.com

Andrew Smith
Andrew Smith Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania

Junior DC Administrator (QKA)

Andrew has been with Summit since 2016 and has over 8 years experience in the pension industry.

Phone: 541-344-2324 x 339

Email: AndrewS@SummitBenefit.com

Kim
Kim Smith Eugene, OR

Payroll Administrator and DC Admin Support

Kim has been with Summit since 2000 with over 15 years experience in the pension industry.

Phone: 541-344-2324 x 303

Email: Kim@SummitBenefit.com

Glenn Soderstrom
Glenn Soderstrom Wauwatosa, WI

Senior Consulting Actuary (EA, FSA, MAAA, MSPA, JD)

Glenn has been working as a consulting actuary in the pension industry since 1975. He has been with Summit since 2010.

Phone: 541-344-2324 x 338

Email: Glenn@SummitBenefit.com

David Steinberg Eugene, OR

Actuarial Assistant

David has been with Summit since 2017.

Phone: 541-344-2324 x 308

Email: davids@summitbenefit.com

Ali Turky
Ali Turky Ali Eugene, OR

Actuarial Assistant

Ali has been with Summit since 2016.

Phone: 541-344-2324 x 204

Email: Ali@SummitBenefit.com

Travis
Travis VanKrause Eugene, OR

ACA Data Analyst

Travis has been with Summit since 2015.

Phone: 541-344-2324 x 323

Email: Travis@SummitBenefit.com

WorkFLO Requests

For our Retirement TPA partners to send Work Requests.

Phone: 414-302-9199 x 203

Email: WorkFlowManager@summitbenefit.com

Becky Youtz
Becky Youtz Eugene, OR

ACA Operations Assistant

Becky has been with Summit since 2015.

Phone: 541-344-2324 x 326

Email: Becky@SummitBenefit.com