MEET OUR STAFF

Norman
Norman Levinrad Eugene, OR

Owner & Chief Actuary (EA, FSPA, MAAA)

Norman founded Summit in 1990 and is President and Chief Actuary. He has over thirty-five years experience in the pension industry. Norman has been a frequent speaker at national pension conferences for the past twenty-five years and has served in many leadership roles in the profession.

Phone: 541-344-8911

Email: Norman@SummitBenefit.com

Jeff Curl
Jeff Curl Eugene, OR

Owner, COO & CFO

For over twenty years Jeff has been the Co-Owner and Chief Operating Officer at Summit. He is a graduate of the United States Military Academy at West Point where he received a Bachelor of Science degree, a graduate of the University of Oregon where he received his Masters of Business Administration, and is a retired Special Forces United States Army Captain.

Phone: 541-275-0645

Email: Jeff@SummitBenefit.com

Matthew
Matthew Arbo Eugene, OR

ACA Data Analyst

Matthew has been with Summit since 2015. He has a Doctorate in Mathematics from the University of Oregon.

Phone: 541-275-1125

Email: MatthewA@SummitBenefit.com

Danielle Berry
Danielle Berry Eugene, OR

Actuarial Assistant

Danielle has been with Summit since 2015.

Phone: 541-257-8429

Email: Danielle@SummitBenefit.com

Kris
Kris Birr Eugene, OR

DB Team Assistant

Kris has been with Summit since 2015.

Phone: 541-275-0762

Email: Kris@SummitBenefit.com

Patricia
Patricia Bowdler Eugene, OR

DB Administrator/Actuarial Assistant (QPA, QKA)

Patricia has been with Summit since 2014 and has over 18 years experience in the pension industry.

Phone: 541-275-1323

Email: Patricia@SummitBenefit.com

Andrea Braunger
Andrea Braunger Eugene, OR

Junior DC Administrator

Andrea has been with Summit since 2007 with over 11 years experience in the pension industry.

Phone: 541-257-8373

Email: Andrea@SummitBenefit.com

Jeremy
Jeremy Clark Eugene, OR

DB Administrator/Actuarial Assistant/DB Team Leader (QPA)

Jeremy has been with Summit since 2000 with over 18 years experience in the pension industry.

Phone: 541-275-0699

Email: Jeremy@SummitBenefit.com

Katy
Katy Coxon Eugene, OR

ACA Consultant

Katy has been with Summit since 2014.

Phone: 541-275-0717

Email: Katy@SummitBenefit.com

Leigh
Leigh DeYoung West Chester, PA

DC Administrator/DC Coordinator

Leigh has been with Summit since 2013 and has over 18 years of experience in the pension industry.

Phone: 541-275-0973

Email: Leigh@SummitBenefit.com

Mike E
Mike Eaton Eugene, OR

Actuary/DB Manager (EA, MSPA, CPC)

Mike has been with Summit since 2007 with over 12 years experience in the pension industry.

Phone: 541-275-1146

Email: Mike@SummitBenefit.com

Greg Ervin
Greg Ervin Eugene, OR

ACA Consultant

Greg has been with Summit since 2008.

Phone: 541-257-8141

Email: Greg@SummitBenefit.com

Kathryn
Kathryn Goracke Eugene, OR

DB Administrator/Actuarial Assistant/DB Team Leader (CPC, QPA, QKA)

Kathryn has been with Summit since 2002.  She specializes in defined benefit plan administration and has experience in many aspects in the life of a pension plan, including valuation preparation, nondiscrimination testing, plan termination and more.

Phone: 541-275-0702

Email: Kathryn@SummitBenefit.com

Amanda Hochendoner
Amanda Hochendoner Eugene, OR

Terminations Specialist (QPA, QKA)

Amanda has been with Summit since 2007 with over 12 years of experience in the pension industry.

Phone: 541-257-8354

Email: Amanda@SummitBenefit.com

Shelly
Shelly M. Jamieson, JD Salem, Oregon

Director: Plan Document Department

Shelly is an ERISA attorney who has been with Summit since 2008.

Phone: 541-275-1388

Email: Shelly@SummitBenefit.com

Julia
Julia Lewis Eugene, OR

Office Manager - Oregon

Julia has been with Summit since 2002 with over 16 years experience in the pension industry.

Phone: 541-275-0700

Email: Julia@SummitBenefit.com

Lloyd
Lloyd Madden Eugene, OR

ACA Data Analyst

Lloyd has been with Summit since 2015.

Phone: 541-257-8261

Email: Lloyd@SummitBenefit.com

Beth Mathison
Beth Mathison Milwaukee, WI

Office Manager/FLO (Project Manager)/Property Manager - WI

Beth has been with Summit since 1997 and wears a variety of operational hats, including WorkFLO.

Phone: 414-253-6116

Email: Beth@SummitBenefit.com

Dee Miller
Dee Miller Lancaster, PA

Defined Contribution Administrator

Dee has been with Summit since 2008 and has over 23 years experience in the pension industry.

Phone: 541-257-8746

Email: Dee@SummitBenefit.com

Jade Neckels Eugene, OR

Accounting Manager

Jade has been with Summit since 2017.

Phone: 541-272-6379

Email: Jade@SummitBenefit.com

Thomas Pitts Eugene. OR

Actuarial Assistant

Thomas has been with Summit since 2017.

Phone: 541-275-1421

Email: Thomas@SummitBenefit.com

Matt Rustige St. Louis, MO

Enrolled Actuary

Matt has been an actuary in the pension industry since 1998 with a wide range of experience across all types of plans. He has been with Summit since 2017.

Phone: 541-275-1020

Email: Matt@SummitBenefit.com

Kim
Kim Smith Eugene, OR

Payroll Administrator and DC Admin Support

Kim has been with Summit since 2000 with over 18 years experience in the pension industry.

Phone: 541-275-0741

Email: Kim@SummitBenefit.com

Andrew Smith
Andrew Smith Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania

Junior DC Administrator (QKA)

Andrew has been with Summit since 2016 and has over 10 years experience in the pension industry.

Phone: 541-257-8402

Email: AndrewS@SummitBenefit.com

Glenn Soderstrom
Glenn Soderstrom Wauwatosa, WI

Senior Consulting Actuary (EA, FSA, MAAA, MSPA, JD)

Glenn has been working as a consulting actuary in the pension industry since 1975. He has been with Summit since 2010.

Phone: 541-257-8825

Email: Glenn@SummitBenefit.com

David Steinberg Eugene, OR

Actuarial Assistant

David has been with Summit since 2017.

Phone: 541-257-8566

Email: davids@summitbenefit.com

Ali Turky
Ali Turky Ali Eugene, OR

Actuarial Assistant

Ali has been with Summit since 2016.

Phone: 541-257-8348

Email: Ali@SummitBenefit.com

Travis
Travis VanKrause Eugene, OR

ACA Data Analyst

Travis has been with Summit since 2015. He has a Masters in Mathematics from the University of Oregon.

Phone: 541-275-1429

Email: Travis@SummitBenefit.com

WorkFLO Requests

For our Retirement TPA partners to send Work Requests.

Phone: 414-253-6116

Email: WorkFlowManager@summitbenefit.com

Becky Youtz
Becky Youtz Eugene, OR

ACA Operations Assistant

Becky has been with Summit since 2015.

Phone: 541-257-8421

Email: Becky@SummitBenefit.com